Product Review: Chuao Chocolatier Maple Bacon Bar

long bar

photojj

My husband and I were heading to the front of Bed, Bath & Beyond, scanning the snacks for something to grab so we wouldn’t go crazy at our next stop – the grocer. And there it was – bacon chocolate! But not just any bacon chocolate, but one that I have been wanting to try for a very long time: Chuao Chocolatier’s Maple Bacon Bar.

My expectations were already high. I have been highly disappointed in snacks that state bacon is inside. In my mind, I pictured snapping the chocolate bar in half and literally having to tear a piece of bacon to do it. Then, my brain said, “Oh, forget it. This is a mass-produced product. Get down from those clouds.”

So, I sat down with my husband after dinner, Netflix turned on with BBC’s Sherlock playing, poured ourselves a couple glasses of Manischewitz Cream Peach, and broke open the chocolate.

fgjfygj

The Result:

First Bite:
Milky chocolate instantly arrived with the pop of salt on your tongue. And, then – then, you find those pieces of actual bacon pieces in your mouth and all the flavor you were looking for is there!

Silliness:
The chocolate bar has no pre-cut squares for sharing or limiting yourself. Instead, there are leaves, which are quite pretty. But who on Earth would limit themselves or even be able to share fairly anyway? If I didn’t already have the wonderful flavor in my mouth and desperately craving more, I would melt it down and just pour it in my mouth – don’t skip the tongue!

Final Comment:
THIS is the best mass-produced bacon chocolate that I have tried so far. I recommend to try it and tell me what you think. You can’t go wrong with perfect combination of chocolate, sea salt, and real bacon!



– Elle.

About elle

Crazy cat lady, comic book nerd, and lover of bacon all in one.

Posted on September 29, 2013, in Bacon Products, Reviews of Bacon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Vosges Mo’s Milk chocolate bacon bar is really great too, try it if you haven’t!

Leave a Reply

