Giving Turkey Bacon Another Chance

long bar

My husband Ric has started a new diet. It’s called the m7 diet. He’s doing quite well on it and has already lost a significant amount of weight. I am also trying to follow the diet but allow leniency on the strict choices for myself. The diet:

1. Fruit
2. Vegetables
3. Poultry
4. Seafood
5. Eggs
6. Nuts
7. Beans

Because pork and beef are not on the list of choices, we have decided to go back and try turkey bacon again. I know, I know. I have complained and made fun of turkey bacon on many occasions. But really, turkey bacon and even soy bacon are pretty delicious. As long as you get the right brand. When it comes to soy, I recommend Morning Star. And for turkey, I recommend Jennie-O.

BQMLFt9CUAAXRPE

The last couple days we have been eating scrambled eggs with sautéed mushrooms and stove top cooked Jennie-O turkey bacon. I’ll admit, it was very yummy. I have turned my diet around for the last couple weeks. I’m pretty sure my body is craving things that are good for me now. Don’t worry though, like I said, I am not as strict with my diet as my husband. I will still be eating pork bacon. And you better believe I will be going all out for Bacon Day that’s coming up on August 31st!

So stay in touch for turkey bacon updates….

– Elle.

About elle

Crazy cat lady, comic book nerd, and lover of bacon all in one.

Posted on July 28, 2013, in Bacon Experience, Cooking with Bacon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

