Marriage and Bacon

For those who don’t know yet, Ric asked me to marry him on his birthday (April 28th)!!!!!! I, of course, said “I guess” with my smart-ass smirk. You can read Ric’s story about it on his site: “ENGAGE! 3 to the 0“. What he does not mention is that earlier in the day, I was stung by a bee in the knuckle of my middle finger of my left hand. The poor guy was so worried about the swelling to the rest of my hand. The ring was going to be too small anyway, so pictures were taken with the ring on my pinky finger by our friend Charlie. Ric has already made me the happiest girl in existance but somehow he made it even better.

"Power of Engagement!" (Picture by Charlie!)

Now how do I relate this to bacon for the blog? Easy! First I would like to brag that my (now) fiancé grilled me bacon-wrapped hot dogs and ribs grilled on top of bacon before the big moment. The man literally greased up my heart before popping the question.

And the question people have asked me already – how are you going to include bacon in your wedding?

Well, someone could choose to include bacon in the food or even theme itself. But you have to be careful not to be super weird about it.

I found where someone simply had a bacon-themed engagement party to celebrate. It’s a really cute idea and it’s not too much that it’s overwhelming. Check it out: “Bacon-Themed Engagement Party“.

I wouldn’t want to do anything more than something bacon-themed BEFORE the wedding or maybe having a bacon dish at the wedding. I’m really more stoked about what I want to do for the theme. But it’s mostly secrets right now.

I’ll end the post now with a wonderful bacon engagement clip from Republic of Bacon. Enjoy!



– Elle.

About elle

Crazy cat lady, comic book nerd, and lover of bacon all in one.

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Bacon Experience, Celebrate with Bacon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

