Bacon Fail: Bacon & Cheese Crickettes

I understand crickets are considered delicacies in a lot of cultures. Cooking them up or eating them straight, I can get behind as respect to other cultures and foodies wanting to try something different. But I can’t do it myself. The thought of that little guy in my mouth and either popping open or crunching between my teeth makes my skin crawl. Even if you were one to try or already like the delicacy of crickets, I can’t imagine crickets being dusted in bacon and cheese being any good.

If you are interested in trying some, I found three places to purchase online. *I have not purchased through these stores myself, so I can not guarantee the safety of purchasing with them – always practice safe online shopping.

*Amazon – several stores by individual packs and bulk.

*Bulk Candy Store – bulk only – 6, 12, or 24 pk

*Candy Favorites – only bulk, 24 pk only




-Elle.

About elle

Crazy cat lady, comic book nerd, and lover of bacon all in one.

Posted on February 8, 2012, in Bacon FAIL, Bacon Products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

